What Are The Honours Achieved By English Soccer Club Chelsea FC In Their History?


3 Answers

Daisy Sarma Profile
Daisy Sarma answered
Chelsea Football Club or Chelsea FC has won quite a few honours in English football in the years since it came into existence. In 1955, Chelsea became the English Premier League (EPL) Champions. They became EPL Champions again in 2005 and 2006, after Russian billionaire Roman Abramovich bought the club and infused fresh talent into it. These wins were at the First Division level. During their time, they were sldo relegated at one point in time to the Second Division, though they came back strongly to end up as Second Division Champions in 1984. They were relegated again in 1988, and again came back to win the Second Division championship position in 1989.

Chelsea FC also won the FA Cup three times in their glittering history – in 1970, 1997, and again in 2000. They have been League Cup winners an impressive four times – in 1965, 1998, 2005, and 2007. Other notable wins consist of three FA Charity Shield Championships in 1955, 2000, and 2005; two championship title in the UEFA Cup Winners' Cup in 1971 and 1998; and a European Super Cup championship position in 1998. The club was founded on 14 March, 1905, and has its headquarters at the Stamford Bridge Stadium.
Dipa Suresh Profile
Dipa Suresh answered
Chelsea FC is one of the most honoured football clubs in England, with a host of titles in their name.
Chelsea have won the Premiership title in the 1954-55,2004-05 and 2005-06 seasons. They have won the second division championships in the 1983-84 and the 1988-89 seasons. The FA cup was won by them in the years 1970,1997 and 2000, while they won the League cup in the years 1965,1998,2005 and 2007. They have also won the Community Shield thrice, in the years 1955,2000 and 2005. They also won the European super cup in 1998. This season, they are placed second in the premiership, and have also managed to reach the semifinals of the UEFA champions league, as well as the finals of the FA cup, under Jose Mourinho.

Answer Question