Who Are The Current Three Best Rugby League Players In The World?


3 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Bryan habana and percy montgomery
Bian Oyier Profile
Bian Oyier answered

The best five are shown Johnston, Benji Marshall, mose masoe, Willie Mason and Jamal Adris.

Akshay Kalbag Profile
Akshay Kalbag answered
Currently, the three best rugby league players in the world are Darren Lockyer of Australia, James Peacock of Great Britain and Greg Inglis of Australia. While Lockyer was awarded the Rugby League Golden Boot Award and the award for the best back in the year 2006, Peacock was awarded the award for the best forward and back in the world respectively in the year 2006. Lockyer's Australia team-mate Inglis was awarded the award for the newcomer of the year.

Lockyer, the captain of the Australian rugby league team, is only one of two players to be awarded with the Golden Boot twice. The other is Andrew Johns. While Johns won the Golden Boot in the years 1999 and 2001, Lockyer won the Golden Boot in the years 2003 and 2006. The Australians have won the rugby league World Cup on nine occasions that is in the years 1957, 1968, 1970, 1975, 1977, between the years 1985 and 1988, between the years 1989 and 1992, 1995 and 2000.

Answer Question