In Which Countries Is Rugby Played?


2 Answers

Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
Many countries have a rugby union team. There were 86 teams participating in the qualifying rounds of the 2007 world cup.

It's most popular in the countries involved in the Six and Three Nations Championships - England, Wales, France, Ireland, Scotland, Italy, New Zealand, Australia and South Africa.
Vikash Swaroop Profile
Vikash Swaroop answered
Rugby is played in many nations but the rugby union has established itself in; Fiji, Tonga, Samoa, Wales, England, Ireland, Scotland, France, Australia, Argentina, Canada, New Zealand and South Africa.

Rugby union is considered as one of the two codes of rugby football, the other code is rugby league. Rugby union is usually played by teams which consist of fifteen players each, although a rugby sevens is also there, which is a quicker game and has seven players in each side.

The International Rugby board was founded in the year 1886 and it is the governing body of the game. The numbers of members in the organisation is 95 and it has eight associate members also. But the members are increasing as rugby is played in approximately 100 nations.

Answer Question