How Many League Titles Did Ian Rush Win With Liverpool Football Club?


4 Answers

Matt Cashen Profile
Matt Cashen answered
In a career at Anfield that spanned sixteen years and two stints with the Merseyside giants Ian Rush won the league championship six times and collected runners up medals a further four times.

After moving from Chester City to Liverpool in nineteen eighty, Rush won his first league winners medal in the nineteen eighty one eighty two season. He collected further league title medals in the two seasons following as Liverpool became only one of a handful of clubs to win the league three years in a row.

His next league title came in the nineteen eighty five, eighty six season as Liiverpool, led by player manager Kenny Dalglish won the coveted league championship and FA cup double.

Rush also collected a league winners medal in the nineteen eighty seven, eighty eight season, the first full season of his return from Juventus.

Rush was also a member of the last Liverpool side to win the league title in nineteen ninety.
ian owens Profile
ian owens answered
Ian Rush was an absolute legend to Liverpool supporters and scored for every team he played for except his very last British league club which was Wrexham. He failed to find the net once for Wrexham's first team but did actually score once for the reserves. But what a legend!
Anonymous Profile
Anonymous answered
There were no squad numbers but he usually wore number nine
yaw essuman Profile
yaw essuman answered
He won 4 trophies with liverpool

Answer Question