Who Is The Youngest Tennis Players, Male And Female, That Won A Champioinship In The Tennis Australia Open?


1 Answers

Mary Frederick Profile
Mary Frederick answered
The youngest winning champions of the Australian Open Tennis Championship are the following:

Singles male Champion is Ken Roswell, aged 18 years and two months when he won in 1953. Singles female Champion is Martina Hingis, aged 16 years and three months when she won in 1997.

Doubles male Champion is Lew Hoad, aged 18 years and two months when he won in 1953. Doubles female Champion is Mirjana Lucic, aged 15 years and 10 months when she won in 1998.

Mixed doubles Champion is Venus Williams, aged 17 years and seven months in 1998.

The most successive singles tennis winners to date are Roy Emerson, five time winner between 1963-1967, and Margaret Smith as seven time winner between 1983-1989.

You can ifnd additional information about these Tennis Champions and others: type Australian Open Tennis Champions into your seach bar and click enter.

Answer Question